Becoming a mentee

I have been accepted as a mentee on the CIPD Mentoring scheme and was delighted to received an email from my mentor earlier this week. My focus throughout Feb-17 is going to be mentoring and getting the best out of this opportunity.

I am well aware that a mentoring relationship is more successful with effort from both parties. So the first post I have found a Training Zones post where Antoinette lists 10 top tips on How to Get the Best Out of A Mentor.

These tips will help me prepare for my first meeting and develop a clear relationship where my aspirations can be worked towards.

What is your experience of mentoring?

Leave a Reply

